Additional Rules from the Rulebook
If you have to shuffle in the middle, shuffle. Don't shuffle in the revealed cards as these cards do not go to the Discard pile until you have finished revealing cards. If you run out of cards after shuffling and still only have one Treasure, you get just that one Treasure.
The Secret History of Adventurer
In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Adventurer:
- For a while the main set did not have an action costing 6. I thought it would be good if it did. At some point we decided to go with 25 Kingdom cards (it was 25, then 20, then 25 again), so there was space for a 6, and I went looking through the expansions for the most appropriate one - something interesting but not too weird that wasn't too tied to its expansion. I took Adventurer from the 7th expansion. I don't know how many expansions Dominion will actually get, all printed and everything, but my friends were insatiable, so I cranked out a lot of cards.