Additional Rules from the RulebookEdit
If you have to shuffle in the middle, the set-aside cards are not shuffled into the new Deck. They will be discarded when you have finished drawing cards. If you run out of cards even after shuffling, you just get however many there were. You are not obligated to set aside Actions – you just have the option to do so. If you have 7 or more cards in hand after you play the Library, you don't draw any cards.
The Secret History of LibraryEdit
In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Library:
- When I nabbed Festival from the 6th expansion, I took Library with it, since to me they went together. Actually it was a 3-card package, but the other card did not make the grade. Library seemed like a fine card to have around, so why not. At one point it came under fire for having confusing text, and could conceivably have gotten booted. We fixed up the text and ended up deciding it wasn't too complicated after all.