Dominion (Card Game) Wiki
Advertisement
Remodel
Remodel
Type Action
Effect Trash a card from your hand. Gain a card costing up to 2 Coins more than the trashed card.
Cost 4 Coins
Set Dominion: Base Set
Illustration Matthias Catrein

Additional Rules from the Rulebook[]

You cannot trash the Remodel as it isn't in your hand when you resolve it (you can trash a different Remodel card from your hand). If you do not have a card to trash, you cannot gain a card from the Remodel. The gained card goes in your Discard pile. You can only gain cards from the Supply. The gained card need not cost exactly 2 coins more than the trashed card; it can cost that much or any amount less. You cannot use coins from Treasures or previous Actions (like the Market) to increase the cost of the card you gain. You can trash a card to gain a copy of the same card.

The Secret History of Remodel[]

In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Remodel:)

Another very early card with no story.[1]
Advertisement