Additional Rules from the RulebookEdit
You get 2 more Actions to use no matter what else happens. Then you must reveal your hand. If you have no Action cards in hand, you draw 2 cards. If the first card you draw is an Action card, you still draw the second card. Action - Victory cards are Action cards.
The Secret History of Shanty TownEdit
In an article on Board Game Geek, Donald X. Vaccarino commented on the development of Shanty Town:
- I took this from the ruins of the 7th expansion. The 7th expansion didn't have a strong mechanical theme to make me leave its cards alone. It had a theme, but you know, just not the kind of thing that meant there was a pile of cards that had to wait in order to do the theme all at once. Plus it had a lot of good cards and well there were earlier expansions that wanted them. So it lost card after card, until eventually it dissolved completely; the theme itself was taken as a sub-theme for another expansion. This particular card made it here because I wanted another Village and this was a cool one.